Chapter Awards & Honors

September 30, 2019

APTAMD is Proud to Announce the 2019 Award Winners for the Chapter's Highest Honors. Come out to the member meeting November 9th at Noon to Celebrate your Colleagues. The Member Meeting is FREE

The Florence & Henry Kendall Award honors a member who has demonstrated outstanding service to the profession and who has significantly affected chapter's growth and development. Congratulations Kevin Platt

The Stephen Levine Award was established to recognize a member who exemplifies the contributions made to the profession by Stephen M. Levine, PT, DPT, MSHA, FAPTA. This award honors a member with outstanding service, leadership, and advocacy. Congratulations Carol Zehnacker

The Outstanding PTA Award was established in honor of the 50th year of the PTA to recognize outstanding achievement of a PTA member with their community service, and commitment toward the profession and Chapter. Congratulations Lisa Warwick Arndt

The Richard Peret Jr. Distinguished Service Award is presented to one or more individuals who have shown a strong commitment to and/or have had a dramatic effect on the physical therapy profession. Congratulations Lakshmi Sanka

All members are invited to join us at the Member Meeting to congratulate our award winners and celebrate the Chapter's 80th Anniversary and the 50th Year of the PTA.

Free admission  - if you are not attending the annual conference
but are able to attend the member meeting, please RSVP.