Top Honors for APTAMD Members

April 5, 2018

The American Physical Therapy Association has announced the 2018 Honors and Awards Program recipients, and it is my pleasure to inform you that the following members of the Maryland Chapter have been selected by APTA’s Board of Directors to receive the following awards:

  • Jody Frost, PT, DPT, PhD, FAPTA
    Catherine Worthingham Fellow of the APTA
  • Michael Schubert, PT, PhD, FAPTA
    Catherine Worthingham Fellow of the APTA
  • Linda Horn, PT, DScPT, MHS, GCS, NCS
    Lucy Blair Service Award
  • Rebecca Leonard, PT, DPT, MS, PCS
    Henry O. and Florence P. Kendall
  • Jodi Barth, PT, CCI and Gincy Stezar, PTA
    Outstanding Physical Therapist / Physical Therapist Assistant Team Award
Award recipients will be recognized during the Honors & Awards Ceremony, tentatively scheduled for Thursday, June 28, 5:30–6:30 pm, at the NEXT 2018 Conference and Exposition in Orlando, Florida. A reception will immediately follow the ceremony, and we encourage you to come out and celebrate with them.